Frequently asked Questions

We have published answers to frequently asked questions here. If your question remains unanswered, please do not hesitate to contact us contact.

General information about VR Store

What's wrong with the translations?

The French and English translations are automatically generated by a neural network. Therefore, incorrect or strange translations may occur. We will correct obvious mistakes, but unfortunately we do not see everything!

Valve Index Kits

How many base stations do I need?

You need at least two base stations for an optimal gaming experience. With one it would work too, but only very badly (occlusion). However, if you have a very large or non-rectangular room, we recommend the Deluxe Kit with lots of base stations.

Do the controllers include left and right?

What a good question. Yes, of course 😉

Is Half-Life: Alyx in?

Yes, when you plug in your headset, Steam will add it automatically.

Delivery times

Do you offer sameday deliveries?

Yes, please contact us for a quote. We still deliver on Saturdays at 4 a.m.!

Coronavirus?

As you probably know, COVID-19 affects you and the global supply chains. Our internal processes are not affected by COVID-19, we ship orders as usual - if in stock - mostly the same day.

When will my order arrive?

Here are the estimated delivery times for our products, without guarantee: https://vr-store.ch/lieferzeiten/

What exactly is the PRIORITY delivery?

We will save you the logistical intricacies of PRIORITY delivery, everything is simply much faster because with the extra charge faster / more imports are worthwhile. As soon as your parcel arrives at our Swiss warehouse, it will be shipped with the express option of the Post (Overnight / Sameday) or DHL. Depending on the postcode we also deliver personally.

In the best case (you live nearby and the goods are in stock) you could have your package within a few hours! Other special features are also deliveries on Saturday and also late evening deliveries when we deliver ourselves!

If someone orders by PRIORITY, will my order be slowed down?

No, your package will probably arrive even faster! As already mentioned above, the PRIORITY surcharge makes more shipping methods possible. So if we do a PRIORITY shipment and there is still room, we will also add standard packages.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wir haben hier Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen veröffentlicht. Falls Ihre Frage weiterhin unbeantwortet bleibt, zögern Sie bitte nicht uns zu kontaktieren.

Generelles zu VR Store

Was ist mit den Übersetzugen los?

Die Übersetzungen auf Französisch und Englisch werden automatisch durch ein neurales Netzwerk generiert. Es kann daher zu falschen oder komischen Übersetzungen kommen. Wir werden offensichtliche Fehler korrigieren, wir sehen aber leider auch nicht alles!

Valve Index Kits

Wieviele Basisstationen brauche ich?

Man braucht mindestens zwei Basisstationen für ein optimales Spielerlebnis. Mit einer würde es auch gehen, aber nur sehr schlecht (Occlusion). Falls Sie jedoch einen sehr grossen oder nicht rechteckigen Raum haben, empfehlen wir das Deluxe Kit mit viel Basisstationen.

Sind bei den Controllern Links und Rechts dabei?

Was für eine gute Frage. Ja, natürlich 😉

Ist Half-Life: Alyx dabei?

Ja! Wenn Sie Ihr Headset anschliessen, wird es von Steam automatisch hinzugefügt.

Lieferzeiten

Bietet Ihr Sameday-Lieferungen an?

Ja, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte für eine Offerte. Wir liefern auch Samstags um 4 Uhr morgens noch aus!

Coronavirus?

Wie Sie sicher wissen, beeinträchtigt COVID-19 Sie und die globalen Lieferketten. Unsere internen Abläufe sind nicht von COVID-19 betroffen, wir verschicken Bestellungen wie gewohnt – falls auf Lager – noch meistens am selben Tag.

Wann kommt meine Bestellung an?

Hier sind die geschätzen Lieferzeiten für unsere Produkte, ohne Gewähr: https://vr-store.ch/lieferzeiten/

Was ist die PRIORITY Lieferung genau?

Wir werden Ihnen die logistischen Feinheiten der PRIORITY Lieferung sparen, alles geht einfach viel schneller da sich mit dem Aufpreis schnellere / mehr Importe lohnen. Sobald Ihr Paket in unserem schweizer Lager eintrifft, wird es mit der Expressoption der Post (Overnight / Sameday) oder DHL versandt. Je nach PLZ liefern wir auch persönlich aus.

Im besten Falle (Sie wohnen nahe und die Ware ist auf Lager) könnten Sie so Ihr Paket schon innert einiger Stunden haben! Weitere Besonderheiten sind ebenfalls Zustellungen am Samstag und auch noch Spätabendszustellungen wenn wir selber liefern!

Wenn jemand per PRIORITY bestellt, wird dann meine Bestellung verlangsamt?

Nein, Ihr Paket kommt dann wahrscheinlich sogar schneller an! Wie bereits oben erwähnt werden durch den PRIORITY Aufschlag mehr Versandmethoden möglich. Wenn wir also einen PRIORITY Versand durchführen und es noch Platz hat, fügen wir ebenfalls Standardpakete hinzu.